Angernoizer is ‘Ready For War’: “My mission is to get the crowd totally f#$%ed up”

Mark de Rond
By Mark de Rond

We see a lot of him online: new tracks, collaborations and so on. Now Angernoizer is taking it to the next level: the 29th of November he is coming out with his debut album Ready For War. We spoke to him about the upcoming album, his new tracks and much more.

Angernoizer is a well-known name in the scene and has played countless of sets. Michael describes these sets as loud kicks paired with a lot of energy. “And also the combination of many different styles, such as trap and dubstep with heavy hardcore. I want the crowd to go absolutely mental when I perform and I want them to feel fulfilled afterwards.¬†Then it’s¬†mission accomplished!”

With the new album,¬†Michael made some wishes of his fans come true. “I was already walking around with the idea of making an album, and when my fans started to ask about it I saw a real challenge. I thought: ‘Fuck it,¬†let’s go¬†make some bangers!”

“Extremely hard tracks,¬†loads¬†of bangers and big collabs”

Back in 2003, Angernoizer had his very¬†first booking. Now, 15 years later he is coming out with an album. “I started spinning sets when I was 16, and over the years of course¬†I learned a lot about producing. After my comeback from a small break in 2014, I wanted to do everything in my power to make music that I feel comfortable with, and make this into my own hardcore sound.”

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 1 persoon

“Extremely hard tracks, loads of bangers and big collabs”, is how Michael describes his album¬†Ready For War.¬†“I’ve worked with some dope artists and big boys like Angerfist, Dr. Peacock, D-Fence, Caine, Deadly Guns and of course my mates from Chaotic Hostility. Besides that I wanted to give some upcoming talents a chance, who really deserve it in my opinion. This new generation, for instance MBK, FRX and Insanity, is very busy with producing really heavy bangers. All in all I’m very pleased with this album and proud that I got the opportunity to release it at Smash Records.”

Leading up to the album, Angernoizer chose to not reveal all of his tracks and collabs. “I didn’t want to tease at an early stage during festivals and events, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t want to play them so badly. I just wanted to keep the tracks exclusive for the album.”

“The other day I’m totally mad and I push it from 250 to 300 BPM”

On the artwork we see¬†Michael portrayed as a warrior, which kind of reminds you to Game of Thrones. “Besides making music, I do a bit of acting and I have¬†a small part in a HBO series. Many of my fans and colleagues call me Jon Snow as¬†a joke, so I figured the cover of the album¬†fits nicely and¬†gives¬†a little wink to all these comments.”

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: een of meer mensen, meme en tekst

Angernoizer is known for making different kind of tracks. He produces uptempo, but he also isn’t scared to make some terror tracks. “I just don’t think in boxes, and I make what I want to make in the moment. One day I’m a softy and I produce a 195-200 BPM track,¬†the other day I’m totally mad and I push it from 250 to 300 BPM. Eating the same food every single¬†day gets boring too, right? I love diversity, but¬†I do want you to hear the typical Angernoizer sound in each track I make.”

Choosing one favorite track is difficult for Michael. “Each track on the album has its own strength, but if I really had to pick one it would be ‘Winter is Coming’: my collab with Angerfist. It fits the theme perfectly and it has so much power… It just gives you a boner! It’s just a banger of a track.”

‚ÄúI think it’s interesting to combine forces in order to take a track to the next level together‚ÄĚ

Angernoizer explains it was really hard to make an album. “You just distance yourself for some time, you lock yourself in the studio and mentally that’s hard. It wasn’t always easy, and there have been plenty of moments when I was like ‘fuck this shit, forget about it’. Still you have to find your strength and push through knowing you are doing it for your audience. They provided me with strength throughout the entire year.”

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 1 persoon

The album consists of many collabs, but this isn’t because Michael likes¬†producing together better. “I think it’s very interesting to combine forces in order to take¬†a track to the next level together, which also makes you change your look on the track.”

“Producing alone knows two sides. You determine the ‘how’ and ‘what’ and no one gets to say something about it. On the other hand,¬†producing¬†with others can give you a fresh perspective which could make your track even better. Both have their charmes.”

“Without being on the dance floor you can never feel the strength of the audience‚ÄĚ

We come across pictures of Michael partying a lot on his Facebook and Instagram. “Without being on the dance floor you can never feel the strength of the audience, or experience the reactions on certain tracks. That’s very imporant to me, because together we’re one. Being in the booth is a totally different world, but I love it!”

Thunderdome has a special place in Angernoize’s memories. “This is where it all started for me and many other colleagues. I got to perform at so many major parties: Masters of Hardcore, Harmony of Hardcore, Defqon.1, Dominator, Ground Zero at the main and BKJN VS Partyraiser, but Thunderdome remains very special to me.”

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 1 persoon, staan en menigte

“Fans are so important to me: they’re at your set and buy your music. They are the reason you can exist as an artist. That’s why I always react to them when they comment on my posts. I get so much motivation out of them, and they are the reason why you do it.”

When we ask why we should buy the album¬†Ready For War¬†instead of any others, Michael has a list of reasons: “This shit needs to be blasted to your speakers when you’re on the way to a party. You have to blast it during afters to stay awake, or in your bedroom to irritate your neighbours, or even at your grandparents’ house because playing games is so damn boring!”

Angernoizer’s new Ready¬†For War album will consist of 16 tracks, and will be officially released at the 29th of November on Smash Records. Underneath you’ll find the entire tracklist.

Angernoizer – Ready For War tracklist

01. Repercussions in hell
02. It Giet Oan {with D-Fence}
03. The Nightmare {with Caine}
04. Legends {with FRX & Insanity}
05. Gas {with Mc Diesel}
06. Carnage {with Tha Watcher)
07. Judgement Day
08. Skreamer
09. Winter is coming {with Angerfist}
10. De Moeder {Tripped Remix}
11. Inkakken Is Bijpakken
12. Forever XTC {With Deadly Guns}
13. Gunfight {with MBK}
14. Trip To Mexico {with Dr.Peacock}
15. YOLO { With Chaotic Hostility}
16. Movimiento {with Angerkill}

Footage via Facebook-page Angernoizer


  • Paonah 24 November 2018 - 12:18

    The best ? ?

  • Paonah 24 November 2018 - 12:25

    Really looking forward to this November 29th more than christmas ahaha!


Add a comment